ITZY? IT’Z different🌹 hmsriho

Hey guys! Welcome to another Weekly Post! Today, I will be talking about a new girl group named ITZY.

ITZY is a five-member girl group that works under the agency, JYP entertainment. They just debut on February 12, 2019, at 6pm with their first song, Dalla Dalla. Here are the members of ITZY.

  1. Hwang Yeji (황예지)– Leader, Main Dancer, Lead Vocalist, Lead Rapper, Oldest
  2. Choi Jisu (최지수)/Lia (리아)Main Vocalist
  3.  Shin Ryujin (신류진)– Main Rapper, Lead Dancer, Vocalist, Center
  4. Lee Chaeryeong (이채령)– Main Dancer, Lead Vocalist, Lead Rapper
  5. Shin Yuna (신유나)– Lead Dancer, Lead Rapper, Vocalist, Visual, Maknae/Youngest

Image result for ITZY        Image result for ITZY yuna

ITZY’s song, Dalla Dalla is their first ever debut song. I didn’t think I would like this kind of song but it turns out I was wrong. IT IS SO GOOD! I continued listening to their song and I got really into it. The song is at 42 million views and it has only been four days. Personally, I think that ITZY is going for a rich girl kind of look. In their music video, they are all wearing expensive clothing and the background looks very classy and rich looking. They sure are different from their sister group TWICE. TWICE is all about cute and adorable looks while ITZY goes for rich, sassy and savage kind of theme. 

My favorite member of ITZY is Yuna. I fell in love with her when she sang this adorable part in the Dalla Dalla music video. She looks so cute and she is the youngest which I love. I am excited to see more of ITZY’s songs because I really enjoyed their first song. The lyrics (as I said already) are really nice and has good meaning which I enjoyed. My favorite part of their song is when they say “Don’t measure me by your standards alone, I love being myself, I’m nobody else,” but in Korean. 

I really recommend listening to their song. I know that this song might not fit everyone’s genre of music but I think that you should listen to it. I will leave a link to their music video so that you guys can listen to it! Thanks for reading! Also, HAPPY VALENTINES!

Love, hmsriho 🌹❤                                             

ITZY DALLA DALLA M/V

2 thoughts on “ITZY? IT’Z different🌹 hmsriho

  1. Hi hmsriho,

    I really like ITZY, too! I’m excited for their comeback. Hopefully, it’s soon. My favorite member is Ryujin.

    -Sarah

  2. Dear hmssarah,

    Thank you for your comment. It’s actually my very first comment! My sister really likes Ryujin as well. My bias wrecker is Yeji. Who is yours?

    Love, hmsriho

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *